Is that my healing or is it my curse


In the midst of my emotions, I stand still

No where to go. No path foreseen

I look at the horizon .. an empty space

Keep gazing into darkness like a petrified being

When all hope is lost in this world, and hell on Earth is witnessed

Is that my healing or is it my curse

 

 

Human Sillhouettes, Faceless Bodies

Cross my way.. like a book with no meaning

No affection exist in my life.

No touches for me,, no hugs,, no feelings

When Loneliness becomes my only escape

Is that my healing or is it my curse

 

 

I race through life like its ending tomorrow

No one to hold my hand and comfort my worries

I miss your touch .. though I never felt it

I miss you holding me and I have never known it

When things I’ve imagined, turn into memories

Is that my healing or is it my curse

 

 

Like A ring in your finger, I have been possessed

Like running water I slid from your hands

I reached a Sahara were water has no home

A mirage I was, no reality for me

When time stands still and my existence shatters

Is that my healing or is it my curse

 

 

Yet hope within me rises; with my every fall it mounts

Every scar, my every ache, makes me stronger within

My bones are weakened, yet my soul would still risks it all

Insanity reigns within but I fight

When a war’s beacon still shines inside of me

Is that my healing or is it my curse

Leave a Reply

